The Five Elements (The Panchamahabhutas)

There are five elements that make up our body.
They are :

1.Prithvi ( Earth )
2.Ap (Water )
3.Thejas ( Fire )
4.Vayu ( Air )
5.Akasha ( Ether ) : The highest and the most eternal.

At the time of birth, the unique combination of these five elements gives the body its form and structure.When we die these five elements are assimilated into the earth, thus completing the natural cycle.These elements are present in each and every object in the universe.


Popular Posts